• Sat. Apr 20th, 2024

COTA NASCAR Cup Series Starting Lineup Announced

BySamantha Johnson

Mar 24, 2024
COTA NASCAR Cup Series Starting Lineup Announced

Qualifying has concluded at Circuit of the Americas, with William Byron earning the pole position for Sunday’s race. He will be joined on the front row by Ty Gibbs. Other drivers who qualified well include Tyler Reddick, Christopher Bell, Corey LaJoie, Ross Chastain, Martin Truex Jr., Denny Hamlin, Chase Elliott, and Bubba Wallace who will all start inside the top 10.

This is a significant accomplishment for LaJoie, as fifth place marks his career-best starting position. The top 10 lineup is comprised of four Chevrolet drivers and six Toyota drivers. The fastest Ford during qualifying was Austin Cindric in 11th place, followed by Justin Haley in 13th.

Alex Bowman, who has had success in previous races at Circuit of the Americas, qualified in 17th place. He will be starting next to rookie Carson Hocevar on the ninth row. The race is set to begin at 3:49 p.m. ET on Sunday, with pre-race coverage starting at 2 p.m. ET on FS1. NASCAR RaceDay on Fox will continue coverage at 3 p.m. ET.

By Samantha Johnson

As a content writer at newszkz.com, I delve into the realms of storytelling, blending words to paint vivid narratives that captivate and inform our readers. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for research, I craft compelling articles that resonate with our audience. My love for words drives me to explore diverse topics, ensuring that each piece I create not only educates but also entertains. Join me on this journey as we navigate the ever-evolving landscapes of news and knowledge together.

Leave a Reply